Take the 2-minute tour ×
Graphic Design Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for professional graphic designers and non-designers trying to do their own graphic design. It's 100% free, no registration required.

We've started using LayerVault to manage PSD revisions and things were going well. However, we had a sync inconsistency and the web UI was showing two folders of the same name, one of them empty. After deleting the empty one, both folders were removed.

Deleting a folder in LayerVault's web UI deletes the local folder instantly and permanently.

Is there any way to restore a folder that has been deleted via LayerVault's web UI?

share|improve this question
1  
I'd suggest you ask LayerVault technical support. –  Scott Nov 19 '12 at 7:52
add comment

closed as off topic by Scott, Yisela, Johannes, Ken, plainclothes Dec 20 '12 at 22:52

Questions on Graphic Design Stack Exchange are expected to relate to graphic design within the scope defined by the community. Consider editing the question or leaving comments for improvement if you believe the question can be reworded to fit within the scope. Read more about reopening questions here.If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

1 Answer

up vote 2 down vote accepted

Kelly here from LayerVault. For things like this, sending support an email is always the best way to go.

The address is support@layervault.com and one of us will get back to you as soon as we can.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.