1

So, I'm pretty sure that the default Undo behavior before on Photoshop would be that it would only undo to the last action if you pressed Ctrl+Z and that if you pressed it again it would actually redo your last action and go back to your previous state.

Nowadays it seems that if you keep pressing Ctrl+Z it just keeps undoing your actions indefinitely which is a really annoying behavior as I quickly want to preview the last change I made and compare it to the previous state quickly.

Am I dreaming or this used to be the default behavior before?

Does anyone know if there's a setting to switch between these behaviors?

2

Yes, it changed recently, CC2018 or 2019, not certain which.

To revert the behaviour...

Prefs > Keyboard Shortcuts > Use Legacy Undo Shortcuts

enter image description here

It takes a week or two to overcome muscle memory, but I now actually prefer the new method [which is actually a much older method brought back again]

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.