We recently had an incident were we lost some work in an InDesign file, although InDesign by default autosaves every minute. The issue we had is that when the program was closed it prompted us to either: cancel, save or don't save.
By mistake we clicked don't save. What seems to happen if you do this is that InDesign will delete its autosaved / reconvert files so it's as if you never worked on the file at all.
I don't think there is but is there a way to restore my lost files after I hit don't save?
Is there a way to get InDesign to either autosave back to its original file or create a separate backup file (either over written or versioned)?
Or is there another way (obviously clicking save would be helpful, but mistakes happen which is where you need a proper backup/autosave rather than a 'recovery'autosave)